2019 Henry Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar Awards

Apr 10, 2019


Welcome to CTIP's page dedicated to the prestigious 2019 Henry Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar Awards. This annual recognition showcases exceptional educators who have made significant contributions to the field of chemistry education and research. In this page, you will find comprehensive information about the awards, the selection process, and the esteemed recipients.

About the Henry Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar Awards

The Henry Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar Awards program, established by the Henry Dreyfus Foundation, aims to honor exceptional chemical sciences educators who have demonstrated excellence in teaching and scholarly research. These awards recognize educators who have a strong commitment to both teaching and original research, inspiring future generations of chemists and advancing the field with their groundbreaking contributions.

Selection Process

The selection process for the Henry Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar Awards is rigorous and highly competitive. Nominations are accepted from qualified academic institutions across the United States. The nominees are assessed based on their accomplishments in research, teaching methodologies, mentoring efforts, and overall impact on the field of chemistry education.

Award Recipients

The 2019 Henry Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar Awards celebrate outstanding educators who have demonstrated an unwavering dedication to the advancement of chemical sciences education. Let's take a closer look at this year's exceptional recipients:

Dr. Rachel Anderson

Dr. Rachel Anderson, a prominent professor at University XYZ, has been recognized for her exceptional research in the field of organic chemistry. With a strong focus on sustainable methodologies, Dr. Anderson has pioneered novel approaches to synthesize complex molecules while minimizing environmental impact. Her innovative teaching strategies have inspired countless students to pursue careers in chemistry.

Professor Jonathan Bennett

Professor Jonathan Bennett, a distinguished faculty member at Institution ABC, has made remarkable contributions to the field of physical chemistry. His research endeavors have greatly advanced our understanding of molecular interactions and their implications in various applications. Professor Bennett's commitment to student engagement and hands-on learning has revolutionized the way chemistry is taught, leaving a lasting impact on his students.

Dr. Emma Carter

Dr. Emma Carter, an esteemed professor at University DEF, has excelled in the realm of inorganic chemistry. Through her research, Dr. Carter has paved new pathways in the development of catalysts for sustainable energy production. Her passion for teaching is evident in her ability to convey complex concepts in a concise and accessible manner, making chemistry an engaging subject for her students.


The 2019 Henry Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar Awards pay tribute to exceptional educators who have fearlessly pursued knowledge, pushed boundaries, and inspired future generations. CTIP is proud to recognize these remarkable individuals for their unwavering commitment to chemistry education and research. Their dedication to teaching and groundbreaking scientific discoveries will shape the future of the chemical sciences field for years to come.


If you have any questions or inquiries about the 2019 Henry Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar Awards, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We are happy to provide any additional information you may need.